Music inspired

Last weekend Nick Bullock played at Angry Mom Records for the Record Store Day Celebration. For those of you who do not know, that’s a day when a lot of records are released. So, record collectors come from all over to shop and find new releases.


 

I was lucky enough to catch the very end of the show, in fact the last song. I walked in and half of the people in the record store were gathered around in a corner. I hurried back to find Nick Bullock announcing this would be his last song.
An acoustic electric guitar in hand and an electric guitar waiting in the wings, Nick begins to play an original song with an energy that fills the room. Feet begin to tap, smiles begin to widen, and we begin to feel inspired.

Records fill the store from corner to corner with records of musicians that have done this before. Stood in front of a crowd, and showed you their heart. They give you a piece of their mind, and soul. A vision. This inspires me. I am in awe at the courage and strength it takes to show yourself.
 

I can relate to the feeling of being naked in front of the world, to show something you only share through your creative vision. My solo exhibit Naked Emotion is coming to a close this weekend. I have created a collection of paintings of my emotion. I stood on stage and poured my heart out. I have given you a piece of my soul.


 

Please check out Nick Bullock on his myspace and my exhibit Naked Emotion at Just A Taste in Ithaca, NY.

And if you are a musician or artist that would like to share your story of inspiration, or just talk about your creative output on music=art , send me a message.  I will be interviewing the creative minds and sharing their stories here on music=art, so stay tuned!

Now, go Inspire.

Leave a Reply

