HAND-MADE BEAUTY

This weekend I decided I would stop procrastinating and do something I have always wanted to do…HAND-PRINTING.

With inspiration from a beautiful book called Printing by Hand by textile designer and illustrator Lena Corwin, and with the latest album by Born Ruffians ,  If Children by Wye Oak, and Michelle Blade,  I made these cards. I had so much fun doing so.

I plan to do some more cards tonight and hand bags, pillows, satchels, fabric and more in the future.  Please check out my etsy shop for more items all sorts of hand-made items.

Although this is my first time hand-printing cards, I have made many cards in the past. Here are some

Would you like some cards of your own with a personal message, picture, photo, print, etc? Maybe a hand-made card with a drawing of your dog, or cat, or maybe a print of my artwork on a card? Please email me at mtowsand@gmail.com with any special requests or comments. Also, check out my artwork at www.meredithtowsand.com  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

