One more song

In celebration of receiving grant money for supporting the creation of new work of artists(me) whose interaction in communities is an integral part of their art making, I attended the Anniversary Recognition Reception @ The Finger Lakes Wine Center. The space was gorgeous and sooo huge. 

After sharing cheese and wine with several people I have never met, my friend and I visited Da Westy where my fiance and musician,  Nick Bullock, was playing his original music with brother Michael, on upright bass.

Getting the crowd warmed up for The Sutras on Saturday night @ The Chapter House was Music Band. This band reminded me of a 1960’s garage rock band, performing original songs like “You Could Be My Girl” and “Lovin’ is a Fuck-You Blues”.  Listen to and download their latest EP “Wild at Heart” for FREEEEE here.

…and The Sutras. Get em Bruce.

Leave a Reply

